Blogger Recognition Award

blogger-recognition-award

 

❤ Good Morning Everyone! I woke up to such a delight thanks to Literary Wisdom (a.k.a. Lauren ; Check out her blog at LiteraryWisdom). I want to thank her for nominating me for the Blogger Recognition Award, this means so much as I am a new blogger.

Rules

*Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
*Write a post to show your award.
*Give a brief story of how your blog started.
*Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
*Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to.
*Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them and provide the link to the post you created.

How My Blog Started

This is rather a long story but I will tell it in a shortened version, if possible.

When I was a young child my mother and father would read to me but we found out it was a struggle, sometimes I didn’t understand the book or if she/he wanted me to read, I was pretty bad at it. Going into Pre-school and Kindergarden most kids could read at a decent level but I still struggled. I noticed I was having problems understanding the book (comprehension) so I began to read one book a week and write down exactly what I understood in the book. My mother and father would supervise this, helping me understand the bigger picture (mainly symbolism). My grammar and comprehension brought me down a lot in reading and writing but I still had a love for it. This struggle went on for a very long time, all the way to 8th grade (I am now in 11th). In the summer, between 8th and 9th grade, all I did was read books that had a bigger picture (A book that wasn’t a fantasy, books like To Kill a Mockingbird, books that taught a message). I also worked long and hard on my grammar, trying to perfect it to the dot. For once in my life all that work finally payed off and I began to truly understand books. I found out what love really is, when it’s an animate object (To some people ;D). I decided to start a Bookstagram to share my love of books and how they shape me as a person. I still bookstagram but I wanted something more, something to help other people if they had struggles to, so I opened The BohemianBook Review. I review books, in a simple and advanced way, for kids or even adults that struggle to understand the symbolism of a book (most of the time this is only in older fiction stories, not in fantasy).

My Advice to New Bloggers

I am a complete newbie, only started two day ago, but I do have some tips if you want to blog on Instagram or Tumblr. These can also transfer over to your very own blog one day.

  1. Don’t be shy to make friend. I found out quickly that people in the bookish community are nothing but nice and will help you with anything you need. (Again thanking LiteraryWisdom here).
  2. Set a Schedule. I can not stress this enough. Setting a schedule for your posts is so important, if your head isn’t wrapped around one thing at all time. You want to post regularly so people can follow you and see your post. If you don’t post regularly people will start to wonder why they followed a “dead” account.

Nomination From Me

(I only follow a few blogs so some of these awesome book bloggers may have already been nominated)

BookNeeders

BrooklyntheBookWorm

WhimsyPages

LunaintheStacks

ChantelleGriffin

TheBookGeek

Adoptabookaus

DianaPrinceReviews

TheBiblioSanctum

ThoughtsofaWriterandAvidReader (Angie)

GeronimoReads

TheHeartofaBookBlogger

TheBookRavenBlog

DuskAngelReads

BookishFever

5 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. JoanaDuarte says:

    Thank you for the nomination! I’ve done it already but I may save it for some other time to share other advices 🙂
    Loved to read how your blog came to life! Really inspiring story!
    Happy readings and good luck with your blog! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

