Frostbite Review

Title: Frostbite                                                                                       Series: Vampire Academy

Author: Richelle Mead

Publisher: Razorbill                                                                      Published Date: April 10, 2008

Page #: 327

Genre: Fantasy YA

!!!! If you have not read the first book, read at your own risk !!!!

Goodreads Synopsis

WHEN LOVE AND JEALOUSY COLLIDE ON THE SLOPES, WINTER BREAK TURNS DEADLY…

Lissa Dragomir is a Moroi princess: a mortal vampire with a rare gift for harnessing the earth’s magic. She must be protected at all times from Strigoi; the fiercest vampires – the ones who never die. The powerful blend of human and vampire blood that flows through Rose Hathaway, Lissa’s best friend, makes her a dhampir. Rose is dedicated to a dangerous life of protecting Lissa from the Strigoi, who are hell-bent on making Lissa one of them.

Rose has serious guy trouble. Her gorgeous tutor, Dimitri, has his eye on someone else, her friend Mason has a huge crush on her, and she keeps getting stuck in her best friend Lissa’s head while she’s making out with her boyfriend, Christian.

Then a nearby Strigoi attack puts St. Vladimir’s on high alert, and the Academy whisks its students away on a mandatory holiday ski trip. But the glittering winter landscape and posh Idaho resort only provide the illusion of safety. When three students run away to strike back against the deadly Strigoi, Rose must join forces with Christian to rescue them. Only this time, Rose – and her heart – are in more danger than she ever could have imagined…

My Thoughts

I LOVE THIS BOOK, sorry caps lock. This book turned out to be everything I wanted and more. I’m not 100% sure but I haven’t cried this hard since…Dobby… no it’s too much. I enjoyed the first book but it wasn’t like really good. This book deserves a…

FIVE HEART RATING, this book was so goooooood!

!!!! Again, if you have not read the first book, read at your own risk !!!!

Non-Spoiler Review

    I love how this book separated itself from the first book. It didn’t start were the first book left off, it became it’s own story. I love how each character grew from the first book to this book, something more mature about them. I mean after what happened in the first book they better have grown up…a bit. We all know how Rose Hathaway is. I also love the build between Rose and Mason in this book, not saying anymore until you read it or read the spoiler! There were so many plot twists in this book that, because I read a lot, I totally saw coming. The new character, which were mention in the first but never really developed, were so cool. I mean just cool, they didn’t really get mentioned a whole lot but I still love them, already. Also can I have Dimitri please. I know, I know I say this about at least one fictional boy per book but I mean it this time. Just let me get a bit older first, that reference though.

Spoiler Review

!!!! Read at your own risk !!!!

    This book was too much to handle. I was so happy one moment then broken the next. I mean YAY for Rose and Dimitri but SOBS for Mason. He was an idiot, never should of went. Honestly want a Mason too but now he’s dead soooooo. I still love him, RIP. I loved that this took place at a snow lodge. I love that Richelle didn’t have the normal route with vampire, she made them her own. Most vampire don’t like snow, burn in sunlight, only drink blood. I love that she pointed out that Moroi can eat regular food but still need blood. I know I keep saying this but I LOVE that Lissa found another, or Adrian found her, spirit user. I really wanted her to meet someone else that had spirit after it being mentioned that there were other spirit users out there in the first book. I found it so funny how Rose didn’t realize till in the basement that Adrian was in her dreams because he put himself there. That came as a shock! And can we please just point out how much of a show off Mason and Rose can be when together, I never thought they’d make a cute couple because of this. I mean they compete way to much but something inside me wanted them together, nah. Rose and Dimitri for life!! ❤

Leave a Reply

