May Wrap-Up & June TBR

❤ I can officially say my slump is finally over!! May was my month to finally get over it and I LOVED IT!!!! I enjoyed May so much and the amount of books that were released…WOW. Honestly I think it was all the new releases that made me want to start reading again all the time and now that school is out, I have all the time in the world to read. I read three books this month and I have to say — this still isn’t like me but at least there is more than 0. Let us get into this..

  1. First on the list if the amazing Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas. I was so surprised by this book, that in a bad way (don’t worry) but this book…it took a turn I was not expecting. I don’t want to say much more because I am on the third book now and I will have a review shortly.
  2. Second book was Match by Ally Condle. I feel terrible because this book took me so long to get through, I started it back in March and never got into it. I always read about three books at a time, one for morning reads (something light), one that I am crazy about and then a night read (I only read one chapter a night, maybe two if I’m not crazy tired). This book was a night read…sadly. I want to give it another chance and just take a day or two and just read through it again. I loved the story line and the characters, although I wished it went another way which will be in the review.
  3. Lastly I read Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard. I wanted to read this book so I could jump right into Kings Cage but ummmm, I jumped in A Court of Throne and Roses instead because A Court of Wings and Ruin…must I say more. I really enjoy this series. I love medieval which I have stated multiple time my only problem is which I said in my review for Red Queen, after some chapters it becomes repetitive. Then the end hits and your like WHAT?!?!?!

❤ Now onto the JUNE TBR!!! I am so excited for this month. I don’t work much and I only take an hour for my writing, unless the inspiration is flowing. So without further ado…

  1. Of Course, A Court of Thrones and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. I am pretty far into this book because I am in love. I will try and update Goodreads soon, I always forget to update my status on my books.
  2. Second Book will be Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas. This series will be the death of me but I must finish it because I heard the sixth installments release date will be announced soon.
  3. Odd Birds by Ian Harding. I know this is an odd choice for me to pick but someone said they read it and it was really good. Now I am not a big or small fan of YouTuber or Celebrity books but I’m willing to give Ian a chance. I read some articles about the book (no spoilers thank you very much to the articles) and asked some people if they enjoyed it and most of them said it was a nice light read, which I need in my life.
  4. Kings Cage by Victoria Aveyard. I really want to finish the series because I have really enjoyed it. Yet again I have high hopes for this because I feel like Victoria did better with the reputation in Glass Sword and I hope she does even better with this one because I really love the characters.
  5. Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling. Do I even need to explain this? June 26, 1997 was the birth of the Harry Potter series and the best day of my life…even though I wasn’t conceived yet. Wait two years then I was born…the year this book was most popular. Of course I had to read this book again just because the 20th House Editions of the book were just releases and yes, I did get a Ravenclaw (the other will arrive later, Ravenclaw comes first).

I am so excited to jump into June and read all these amazing books. I’ll talk to you all again soon!! ❤

 

Leave a Reply

